This site is best viewed at 768x1024 screen resolution

Contact series organizer


Jan 9, 2020

The Schedule will be three of these four dates below:

The first race weekend will be either May 8-9 or July 18-19. Then the second race will be Smoke Fire and Thunder weekend Aug 28-30, then the final race weekend will be Sept 19-20.

One of the weekends will be a double header.

Let me know your preference for the first date, either the May date or July date. orcall me at 604 302 3907

December 25, 2019

Merry Christmas. The 2020 schedule will be out sooon. It will include Smoke Fire and Thunder as well as two other dates. One of which will be a double header.


October 2, 2019

Paul Glandon wins the final race of the year. Dane Lachelt is the series champion.

September 23, 2019

Points standings going into the final race

1. Dane Lachelt 232
2. Bill MacDonald 184
3. Brian Kikel 165
4. Rob Phippen 144
5. Rusty Stevenson 108
6. Steve Horne 85


Race two From Smoke Fire and Thunder

Final qualifying

1. Rob Phippen 6.42/209
2. Rusty Stevenson 6.48/201
3. Brian Kikel 7.07/164
4. Dane Lachelt 7.18/222
5. Bill Macdonald 8.46/159


Round two


Final round

Race one from Smoke Fire and Thunder

Final qualifying

1. Dane Lachelt __________6.12/229
2. Rob Phippen___________6.52/206
3. Rusty Stevenson________6.63/205
4. Justin Bond____________6.87/199
5. Brian Kikel____________6.91/193
6. Bill Macdonald_________8.09/169


Round one

Dane Lachelt defeated Justin Bond (Justin smoked the tires)

Brian Kikel defeated Rob Phippen (Rob broke out)

Bill Macdonald defeatd Rusty Stevenson (Stevenson wheelstood his dragster then the chutes popped out at 250 feet.

Semi Finals

Dane had a bye run and was off to the final round

Brian Kikel defeated Bill MacDonald

Final round

Dane Lachelt defeated Brian Kikel. Brian crossed the stripe first but brokeout by three thou.

August 20, 2019

This coming weekend is Smoke Fire and Thunder, We are going to have a double header with two rounds of qualifying Friday, one or two saturday then elimination's for race one starting around 3 pm. Then on Sunday there will be one qualifier anf then elimination's.

Thanks to Rob Phippen we have secured another series sponsor.

Boston Pizza in Mission is under new ownership and they will be one of our sponsors for the last three races this year. .

July 30, 2019



May 30, 2019


May 23, 2019

Rocko's is back as the series sponsor. Thank you Rocko's

This weekend is the first event of the season.A couple new cars are expected out this season and hopefully we get over 8 cars all season long.

Expected competitors for the 2019 season.

Wild Bill MacDonald, Dane Lachelt, Marty Zazula, Rob Phippen, Steve Horne, Dan Provost, Jay Syvertsen, Dave Kroeker, Steve Kendall, John Evans, Norm Mitchell, Rusty Stevenson


The 2019 season is approaching

The schedule this year starts the end of April.

We will count your best five races of 2019

April 27-28 (a test n tune weekend or possible race for the Outlaws)
May 25/26 (single race)
July 20-21 (Double header possible)
August 23-24 Friday and Saturday (25th Sunday is a rain date)
September 28-29 (Double header possible)

The April 26-27 weekend is a test n tune weekend for the NW Outlaws. If there are six or more cars it can be a race weekend. If that happens we will have one race as a throw away this year.

If the April 27-28 weekend turns into a race then it will be a best 5 out of 6 race season. Either the July 20th weekend or the September 28th weekend will be double header. We will decide that at the first meeting.




August 23, 2018


September 28, 2018

The shortened final season for the Outlaws ends this weekend at MRP

With impending weather the likelyhood of a double header finish is slim.

That being said, the Saturday race will be the Tony Kraus Memorial event.

Here are the points heading into this weekend.

Four drivers have a shot at the title. With three of them separated by less than one round. It all comes down to who finishes the furthest today between DAne, Steve and Bill. The outside shot goes to Dan. If dan wins and he goes two rounds further than the three above him he could take the title.


Dane Lachelt
Steve Horne
Bill MacDonald
Dan Provost
Rob Phippen
Dave Kroeker
Steve Kendall



Race 2


Race 3





August 23, 2018

Smoke Fire and Thunder weekend at Mission Raceway. Race #3 and #4 this weekend. Double header.

Qualifying will begin Saturday afternoon with elimination's at approx 4pm



July 7-8, 2018

Race #2


Round one

Round 2




May 29, 2018

"Wild" Bill Mcdonald wins race #1 i n the ROCKO'S DINER NW Outlaws 2018 five race season.


The sponsor announcement is the biggest announcement of the weekend and the season so far, big racing also took to billing at race one. There were actually nine cars for race one, but two competitors did not compete. John Evans was all ready except for a chassis recert, which he was hoping would happen prior to qualifying. It did not, so he will have to wait until the next race. Dan Provost was going to make qualifying so he could collect 1st round points but he did not make enough test hits in his new big inch Camaro getting it dialed in so he had to back out. Jay Syvertsen was planning on running the JS Powersports Canso along side team mate Steve Horne but Steve's Willys was wounded in qualifying so Steve had to take the reigns on the Canso for the rest of the weekend.

Here are qualifying sheets and elims, will have all the photos and written results later this week.


May 22, 2018


The first race of the season is this weekend. Hopefully the weather stays good and we get a good turnout. Looking forward to the season. We will have a preview posted later in the week.



December 2017

The 2018 schedule is below. One of the races will be a double header and it will likely be the Smoke Fire race the end of August (but that is not confirmed)

May 26-27
July 7-8
August 25-26
September 29-30



2017 archives

2016 archives

2015 archives

2013-2014 Archives

2012 archives are here

2011 archives are here

2011 Final points are posted.




Web site designed and maintained by SpeedZone Magazine

Everything on this site is copyright protected. No unauthorized use without the express written consent of Speedzone Magazine 2013